Map Voting Menu hotkey

Post all Curious George's Redeemer Insanity {CG} content here!
Post Reply
User avatar
David
Posts: 1542
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:06 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Arizona

Map Voting Menu hotkey

Post by David » Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:46 am

Ok......My hard drive died so I got a new one and now I am trying to get things back to normal. I am having an issue with setting the map voting key. I have done it before without any issues but I am having issues, either computer or mental :wink:

Can someone please help me. Thanks
Are you going to pull those pistols or whistle Dixie?
Image

User avatar
David
Posts: 1542
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:06 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Arizona

Post by David » Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:59 am

Never mind... I got it. It was a mental issue. Enjoy Herm, you can delete this thread.
Are you going to pull those pistols or whistle Dixie?
Image

User avatar
Hermskii
Site Admin
Posts: 8120
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 9:56 pm
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 2
ExtraAntiSpam: Blue
extraextraantispam: Yes
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Try

Post by Hermskii » Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:07 pm

I try hard not to delete threads. In fact, please tell others how you fixed it so they will know and can set theirs up too if they haven't already.
~Peace~

Hermskii

User avatar
K
Posts: 1490
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 9:09 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Magrathea Status:Hiatus
Contact:

Post by K » Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:36 am

If BDB MApvote LA13 is on the server all you have to do as a player to bind a key is:
Hit the tab key and type mutate bdbmapvote votemenu.
Then go to config tab and bind key >the backspace key is what most people use.

User avatar
-HellFire-
Posts: 1356
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 6:05 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: The Netherlands

Post by -HellFire- » Thu Nov 27, 2008 10:21 am

K wrote:If BDB MApvote LA13 is on the server all you have to do as a player to bind a key is:
Hit the tab key and type mutate bdbmapvote votemenu.
Then go to config tab and bind key >the backspace key is what most people use.
I also use backspace, it's the most easy tab you don't use.
Image

User avatar
Hook
Posts: 3321
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:41 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Minnesota USA (Just West of MPLS - by a pond beneath a tree - Dead & Buried)
Contact:

Post by Hook » Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:10 pm

If BDB MApvote LA13 is on the server ...
You mean just BDBMapVote304.

MapVoteLA13 is a whole different animal.
You have to go into your player ini file to change a MapVoteLA13 keybind, once you have already set it.
The first time you set it it asks you to pick a key.

PS: Does BDB MapVote304 have a readme file for how to configure it?

MapVoteLA13 has a pretty extensive one but it is also kinda sucky!
I have re-written most of it but will finish it sometime later - no time LOL. :wink:
=Hook= of Hook's UT Place - Hopelessly Addicted to UT99!
NEW Forum: http://hooksutplace.freeforums.net
OLD Forum: http://hooksutplace.freeforums.org <-(not used)
CROSSBONES Missile Madness {CMM} (GT Top 50)
PRO-Redeemer | PRO-SNIPER-Redeemer | SEEKER-Redeemer
Birth Place of ALL Seeker/Scoped Deemers!
IP: 68.232.181.236:7777
CROSSBONES Monster Hunt {CMH} (Special Edition MH by mars007)
IP: 45.74.104.111:10102

User avatar
K
Posts: 1490
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 9:09 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Magrathea Status:Hiatus
Contact:

Post by K » Fri Nov 28, 2008 12:44 am

No. I dont mean that.

I n the readme it says that typing that will work to bring up the menu.

Mapvote La13 is made by the BDB peeps.

I always mean what i say and i said what i mean.

There is a long extensive thread about the mod by the makers and testers.
Google it and read it. It clears up all the stuff the readme does not.
The mod is quite easy to configure.

If you have a question though i can probly answer it myself.

User avatar
Flatus
Posts: 300
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 7:04 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Stuck in the world wide web

Post by Flatus » Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:06 am

YIKES!!! MapvoteLA13 is NOT made by the BDB peeps, but Cratos from UTA (who just used the same command to bring up the mapvote).
Btw, I don't use backspace for it (got that binded to reconnect to a server that I was last on right away), but use the B key. :D

Oh, the keybind command I have put into my User.ini file that works for all those kinds of mapvotes says: MUTATE BDBMAPVOTE VOTEMENU
Image

User avatar
*POTS*
Posts: 2233
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:50 pm

Post by *POTS* » Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:21 pm

Flatus wrote:YIKES!!! MapvoteLA13 is NOT made by the BDB peeps, but Cratos from UTA (who just used the same command to bring up the mapvote).
Btw, I don't use backspace for it (got that binded to reconnect to a server that I was last on right away), but use the B key. :D

Oh, the keybind command I have put into my User.ini file that works for all those kinds of mapvotes says: MUTATE BDBMAPVOTE VOTEMENU
Right! And for those who use the ASC window the command is:
mutate asc#get#window
Plain Old Telephone Service

User avatar
David
Posts: 1542
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:06 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Arizona

Re: Map Voting Menu hotkey

Post by David » Sat Feb 01, 2014 6:31 pm

OK I screwed up. I was on CMM and there was a mapvote setting that kept popping up and most of the time I clicked on the x, but I made the mistake a pushed the down button and press saved. I accidentally made my down arrow/button as the map vote.............. :twisted:

I tried going into the config tab on the mapvote and I clicked on the hotkey and tried to select the correct button I wanted but it will not change...................................

It will not change... :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Is there a way to reset the mapvote so I can save a proper mapvote key?
Are you going to pull those pistols or whistle Dixie?
Image

User avatar
David
Posts: 1542
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:06 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Arizona

Re: Map Voting Menu hotkey

Post by David » Sat Feb 01, 2014 6:37 pm

I found the user setting file in the system folder and deleted the mapvote key of down. Now it works they way I wanted it to....so far

.......played a game, or least tried to play and ..............

NOW.. I can not use the down arrow.. it does nothing. It will not move down...................

Why did something had to change? Why could not people leave things alone? Everything was working fine..for me....why??


I got it fixed once my tantrum was finished. I just went back to preferences options on UT and selected my down arrow to move backwards. That fixed that issue. Anyways....no more changes.. please leave UT alone. hahaha
Are you going to pull those pistols or whistle Dixie?
Image

User avatar
Hermskii
Site Admin
Posts: 8120
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 9:56 pm
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 2
ExtraAntiSpam: Blue
extraextraantispam: Yes
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Re: Map Voting Menu hotkey

Post by Hermskii » Mon Feb 03, 2014 9:13 am

Once you set that popup key to be the hot-key for you mapvote, the pop up should stop appearing.
~Peace~

Hermskii

User avatar
Hook
Posts: 3321
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:41 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Minnesota USA (Just West of MPLS - by a pond beneath a tree - Dead & Buried)
Contact:

Re: Map Voting Menu hotkey

Post by Hook » Mon Feb 03, 2014 5:42 pm

Hermskii wrote:Once you set that popup key to be the hot-key for you mapvote, the pop up should stop appearing.
Yes, once you set it - it should stick, and that window asking for a key will not pop-up when you enter the server. :wink:

In your "User.ini" file, under the heading "[Engine.Input]" you have (stock settings) ...

Left=StrafeLeft
Up=MoveForward
Right=StrafeRight
Down=MoveBackward

and also read here...
http://hooksutplace.freeforums.org/sett ... t1081.html

There is also a way to set the transloc in your User.ini so it works with most all servers...
(CMM has a custom transloc)
Read here...
http://hooksutplace.freeforums.org/post9113.html#p9113

EDIT: Here is even a better read... (Specifically for ALL Translocators Key Binding)
http://hooksutplace.freeforums.org/key- ... t2120.html

Hope this helps! :wink:
=Hook= of Hook's UT Place - Hopelessly Addicted to UT99!
NEW Forum: http://hooksutplace.freeforums.net
OLD Forum: http://hooksutplace.freeforums.org <-(not used)
CROSSBONES Missile Madness {CMM} (GT Top 50)
PRO-Redeemer | PRO-SNIPER-Redeemer | SEEKER-Redeemer
Birth Place of ALL Seeker/Scoped Deemers!
IP: 68.232.181.236:7777
CROSSBONES Monster Hunt {CMH} (Special Edition MH by mars007)
IP: 45.74.104.111:10102

User avatar
Hook
Posts: 3321
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:41 am
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 3
extraextraantispam: No
NoMoreSpam: Silver
Location: Minnesota USA (Just West of MPLS - by a pond beneath a tree - Dead & Buried)
Contact:

Re: Map Voting Menu hotkey

Post by Hook » Tue Feb 04, 2014 6:00 pm

See EDIT to above post - better way for Transloc Key Binding that includes MH servers.
=Hook= of Hook's UT Place - Hopelessly Addicted to UT99!
NEW Forum: http://hooksutplace.freeforums.net
OLD Forum: http://hooksutplace.freeforums.org <-(not used)
CROSSBONES Missile Madness {CMM} (GT Top 50)
PRO-Redeemer | PRO-SNIPER-Redeemer | SEEKER-Redeemer
Birth Place of ALL Seeker/Scoped Deemers!
IP: 68.232.181.236:7777
CROSSBONES Monster Hunt {CMH} (Special Edition MH by mars007)
IP: 45.74.104.111:10102

Post Reply