Hermskii
Site Admin
What is the middle number? (one, TWO, three): 2
ExtraAntiSpam: Blue
extraextraantispam: Yes
NoMoreSpam: Silver

Chaos is here!

Post by Hermskii » Sun Jan 26, 2014 12:21 am

After over a year of this section just sitting here, I have finally been motivated enough to add this opener!

Initially, I need to point you to the single greatest Chaos UT site that there is.

This is the Official Home of Chaos for UT:
http://chaoticdreams.org/chaosut/

Here is the Official Chaos UT Forum:
http://forums.chaoticdreams.org/

The short of it is this:

The Chaos mod for UT and for UT2004 is awesome! So awesome I have been running a couple of Chaos servers for a few years now. They can be found here:

House of Hermskii ChaosUT Server {HOHCUTS} is at IP: 108.223.36.170:7727 or just click this link: UNREAL://108.223.36.170:7727

House of Hermskii ChaosUT 2K4 {HOHCUT2K4} is at IP: 108.223.36.170:7787 or just click this link: UNREAL://108.223.36.170:7787
~Peace~

Hermskii

Dr.Flay

Re: Chaos is here!

Post by Dr.Flay » Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:09 am

As I'm trying out the old beta pack maps, I thought it would be good to show a Chaos arena map in use.
The smaller maps tend to feature only pistols, swords, chainsaws and impact-hammers.

The capture is quite dark and grainy, sorry. I'm still getting used to "Open Broadcaster".

BTW. I am twitching around a lot when being shot, because of the Xanth realism mutator.
chaoticdreams.org - @TheChaosMod - Web IRChat - [url=irc://irc.quakenet.org/chaoticdreams]IRChat[/url]

Hermskii
Site Admin

Post by Hermskii » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:31 am

Even though I have set the servers to swap out the regular weapons with CHAOS weapons I find that half of them are still always the regular ones. Isn't there a full-all-out swap feature in Chaos? Makes me wonder if I shouldn't run the arena mutator on the UT99 server to force this weapon switch. I think I may have the same issue on the Unreal4Ever server too now that I think about it.
~Peace~