Yay! Woo hoo!! Yipee!!!! MH-Brutes][+

Posts about what EvilGrins has been or is up to!
EvilGrins
NoMoreSpam: Silver

Yay! Woo hoo!! Yipee!!!! MH-Brutes][+

Post by EvilGrins » Sun Dec 04, 2011 3:09 am

Most anybody that knows me at all knows I fell head over heels in explodey joy for MH-Brutes][. It's a simple map, badly angled, and most folks that know about it have a tonnage of issues with it and it's supposed creator... but I love it anyway. I'm only a basic editor of maps, can't make my own as yet, and I've made like a guhzillion edits of it all with different monsters and music. All credited to he who supplied the original, the guy that helped edit several for me, and the ones I've edited myself credited to me...

...each map lists everybody that helped make it.

These are the ones I've got:
http://tinyurl.com/4ym7d7y

I've only just become a member of Destination Unreal and I hopped into one of their games from the site. It was MH-Brutes][+ but I didn't think anything of it cuz I didn't expect it to be different.

I was wrong...

...somebody rebuilt the environment around the map!

Oh joy!

See, I don't know how to do that (yet) and folks I've talked to about it haven't been able to tell me how to. So the environment around the map is simple but a lot better than what was on the original. Also a tad on the dark side but I may know how to fix that if I decide to do what I want to do.

I'm toying with updating some of the variants I made with this as a new base model for them. Not all of them, but definitely a few.

Playing it online was fun, playing it on my system with my bots was cool too but the map is a bit of a memory hog... that or it's been awhile since I rebooted my computer.

Map is also a little different in that there's an extra monsterclass for the Brutes on it. A big old sucker, bigger than the Behemoths, that fires slow moving mega-destructive shock blasts. It's called a Captain.