Got Unreal Engine?

Post all UT Building, Coding, Modding, Tutorials and Non-Mapping content here!
Prowner

Got Unreal Engine?

Post by Prowner » Sun Sep 12, 2010 8:38 pm

I wanted to know if anybody here has the "Unreal Engine" that would be willing to attempt to set up a download file for it on the forums, because I've heard that it's used to create games, movies and other stuff so I REALLY would love to use it! :D
I love using game designer programs such as Unrealed 2.0 and macromedia flash, so I'm a game designer type of guy.

The biggest issue is... Money. :| I've heard that this thing ranges to like $3,000 to get it. :shock: I would really like to find a way to just get it for a cheaper price or for free.

Even if you have the "Unreal Engine" and you're not willing to set up a download, I still would like it if you posted a reply saying you have it so I can ask questions about it. Thanks. :wink:
I will either save you or kill you, convince me otherwise.

ZippityDooDa

Re: Got Unreal Engine?

Post by ZippityDooDa » Sun Sep 12, 2010 8:45 pm

Hey buddy i think you mean the Unreal Development Kit, which is actually free. not sure what u meant about it being 3,000? Thats a little steep but here is the link
I use all editors and this is the lates UDK
http://www.udk.com/news-beta-aug2010

Have any more questions hit me up at jason_keller@mmi.net I'll be on all nite.
11100000.11111111.11111111.00000000 /24

Prowner

Post by Prowner » Mon Sep 13, 2010 2:26 am

Well I downloaded it after like an hour and a half, so now I need to know. How do I run the installation file? I downloaded it, but it doesn't know what to run it to make it work. Maybe I sadly and hopefully didn't downloaded the wrong thing? Just to be sure, could you tell me which one you downloaded? :|

ZippityDooDa

Post by ZippityDooDa » Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:51 am

Well I use the Ut3 editor but try this link